You Wanna Hug, or Something?

Most days, C~ lays down for a nap on his own for about 45 minutes, then comes wandering out, wanting to snuggle on the couch with me. I usually oblige, and he will fall back to sleep for quite awhile. Today, as I was sitting on the couch holding him and watching TV, W~ came out with various cloth totes and lunch boxes on his head.

“Mommy, I’m scarey!”

“Yes,” I tell him. “You are a silly boy.”

He stands there for a few minutes, shuffling his feet and looking at me.

“You wanna hug, or something?”

How could I possilbly refuse that? He got his hug, and left with a huge grin, knowing that he had succeeded in melting my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kids

Leave a Reply

