Memo to the Male Population

To Whom it may Concern (namely, those with a Y chromosome):

I know that many of you, through the magic of search engines, inadvertently find your way into my little world. And I realize that you could care less about about the regular ramblings of a stay-at-home mom.

I realize now that using the word “nuts” in my blog name opens me up to traffic based on interesting search terms.

But can I make a suggestion?

If they hurt, and you really are interested in getting some legitimate advice, try using a more, um, technical term to describe them in your search.

Just sayin’.

~Katie

5 Comments

Filed under Soap Box

5 responses to “Memo to the Male Population

  1. HA! Too funny! The male species…well we don’t need to say more do we?

  2. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!! I laughed and then read it to Hubby. He laughed too! THanks for the giggle this morning.

  3. Mixed Nuts

    I seriously get at least one visitor a week off of that particular search criteria, sometimes more. It is definitely amusing.

  4. You are so much like me, or i’m like you, well anyway, if we knew each other we’d make a good team, hehe, keep up the good work

  5. Okay, that seriously made me laugh out loud! The search engine terms are alternately funny, revealing, and frightening when you think about the mentality of the folks typing these things into google.

Leave a Reply

