Faith and Works

Life with a newborn impeded my ability to go deep into a faith topic this week. When unprepared, nothing works like a great quote and a MormonAd:

In order for faith to lead to salvation, it must be centered in the Lord (see Acts 4:10–12; Mosiah 3:17). You exercise faith in Christ when you have (1) an assurance that He exists, (2) a correct idea of His character, and (3) a knowledge that you are striving to live according to His will.

Faith in Jesus Christ,” Russell M. Nelson

faith mormanad

James 2: 17-18

17 Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.

  18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

*Edited: It seems that the right side of the MormonAd got cut off. Nothing important was lost. I don’t want to shrink it down since the text on the bottom is already small enough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

