Well, Now, That’s a Great Question

After much begging on the part of my boys this morning, we all loaded up and headed to the local children’s museum. And can I just say–very impressed with myself for doing so. This is the first time that I have taken all four of them there by myself, and it went wonderfully.

They played, we stopped for some drive-thru lunch, then headed home.

As we pulled onto my street, N~ looked next-door at his grandparents’ house and noticed that both Grandma and Grandpa’s cars were there (Grandpa works close enough to come home for lunch). In a rather confused voice, N~ asked,

“Mommy, what is Grandma doing home still???”

Bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!

OK, if you don’t really know my mom, the humor will be lost on you. She is never home. Even when she’s in town, she’s not around.

I just looked at him and said, “I don’t know, buddy. Weird, huh?”

Yep, he’s observant, that one.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life, Kids

One response to “Well, Now, That’s a Great Question

  1. Nancy

    Now the rest of the story – he came over to visit, and we spent part of the afternoon making cookies. I may be busy, but I’m not a total washout as a grandmother.

Leave a Reply

