Meme Fun

My friend Jill tagged me for a meme, which I have put off for a few days now. So, here we go:

What I was doing 10 years ago:

I was 21, and had just finished doing my student teaching (high school English) in Salt Lake City, Utah. I would have just moved back home. I was attending a singles congregation, and Sean was still on his mission (and we had broken up while  he was on his mission…), so I was dating A LOT. More than I ever had at any other time in my life. Like, lunch with one guy and dinner with another. It was a fun time, but also a scary time. I was trying to transition from being a college student to the idea of moving on to actual adulthood.

 

5 things on my to-do list today:

1. Clean (every day, same things, over and over)

2. Buy a birthday present for Sean (I’m thinking running shoes–and I can say that here because he doesn’t read this, anyhow)

3. Buy and deliver rolls for an after-funeral dinner (need to confirm time on that one)

4. Get ingredients for German chocolate cake (see #2)

5. Go work out with trainer (and feel guilty about the brownies and M&M’s from Mother’s Day and the cake I’ll have tomorrow)

Edited to add a #6: Go plunge the toilet. Again.

 

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

1. Pay off all debts.

2. Invest

3. Set up trust funds for my children

4. Hire a housecleaner/nutritionist/chef/mother’s helper

5. Create an organization to help needy children

6. Ooooh! Scholarship fund for families wanting to adopt needy children (I’d have you covered, Jill)

7. Let’s be honest, there would be some selfish, splurgish stuff in there, too (clothes, cars, dream house…)

 

Bad habits:

1. Computer time (that’s right, folks–your blogs are my bad habit)

 

Places I’ve lived:

1. Maine (for a whole three months of my infancy)

2. Provo and Salt Lake City, Utah

3. A couple of different towns in the general location where I now reside.

 

5 jobs I’ve had:

1. Waitress

2. I was responsible for cleaning out the three huge garbage disposals/food grinders in the MTC (Mormon missionary training center) and the machine that converted the ground-up sludge into mulch for the flower beds on the grounds (very efficient, if nasty). It was, officially, the most disgusting job in the entire MTC. Nobody can ever accuse me of being a princess.

3. Administrative manager/technical writer/editor/database compiler/anything else they asked me to do for an engineering firm

4. Office manager for my husband’s insurance business

5. Chief Operating Officer of a rapidly expanding organization focused on health, wellness, and life coaching (aka: Mom).

 

Pretty much anyone that I would tag has already been tagged, but if you haven’t and want to play, I’m extending an open invitation.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life, Kids

One response to “Meme Fun

  1. I’m so glad that those pre-marriage dating years are over…I was SO concerned that I’d never get married and now that I am – I’d never go back!

    Great idea on the scholarship fund! Hooray!!!

Leave a Reply

