This and That

So, I’m just curious…

Can four-year-old boys get PMS? Because, seriously, the way Wyatt has been acting the past few days…I’m about ready to buy him a bar of chocolate and a box of tampons.

I know, I know…I’d just end up with a sugared-up kid playing submarines in the toilet.

**************************

Has it really been almost a week since the last time I sat down and wrote something? Certainly, it isn’t for a lack of things to talk about. It’s just that I have had two kids with gastrointestinal bugs. And, naturally, it would be the two that are NOT toilet trained.

Time flies when you’re wiping butts.

Because of this, you have missed full posts on such thrilling topics as ordering my new laptop (hooray!!!!), which should show up shortly before my birthday, assuming that the Dell website isn’t lying about how long it should take to get it to me. I am DYING to have it. Sean’s extra work laptop is a great machine, but insurance companies are a little touchy about their administrative rights, what with all kinds of personal information being stored and all. And I am missing some of my favorite software (Windows Live Writer…Oh, how I look forward to meeting with you again).

And there was the post not written about shoe shopping. For black, close-toed heels for church. Apparently, stores just don’t believe in carrying any cute ones this time of year. But, open-toed, raisin colored wedges? Those just screamed to be brought home. If I were ever to take a job in retail, I’d want to work at DSW. Or maybe not. I’m guessing the employee discount would leave me with less money than if I just stayed home.

And, of course, I haven’t written a week fifteen update. And I definitely have things to talk about with the pregnancy. Plus, I want to start posting weekly “Watch Katie Morph into a Hippo” pictures. But even that will wait, since I have an appointment with my midwife tomorrow.

Instead, I’ll just talk about the weather.

A little over a week ago, we had a huge snow storm. We got snow, then ice, then more snow that made everything slick and white and miserable. And because it has been so bitterly cold, it all stuck around.

Today, it was in the fifty’s. Tomorrow, it will be almost sixty degrees. Suddenly, my attitude is improved with the hope that Spring will come soon. Or, at the very least, that the obnoxious bitter cold will be over. I can handle the 30’s. But this 0-10 degree nonsense? Not. my. thing.

It has been so glorious and warm that I have even walked out on our deck in my bare feet–something that would be even more wonderful if not for the fact that the fat dog has grossly misinterpreted the meaning of the term “poop deck.”

Ewww.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Kids

3 responses to “This and That

  1. I am laughing so hard – poop deck!

    Teddy does the same thing ~ when it snows, if he can’t see the ground he figures it’s OK to go, so when everything melts, you’re left with…well, you know.

  2. Oh ew. Yet another reason to not have a dog … EW!

  3. Nicole

    Have I ever told you how much you crack me up?!!! Love this post!

Leave a Reply

