Still “The One”

Today, I celebrate ten years of marriage to my wonderful husband. Since we started dating five years before we got married, that means that I am getting ridiculously close to the point where I can say that he has been part of my life for as long as he hasn’t.

 

It’s been worth every minute.

Being the hopeless romantics that we are (and since it is raining enough that Wyatt’s soccer practice will probably be cancelled tonight), we are probably going to sneak out by ourselves tonight to see Harry Potter. I know, we’re hopeless saps. I don’t even expect him to bring me flowers. Of course, I would love more than anything to be able to give him a single little Violet for our anniversary (the lack of anything resembling a contraction, however, makes that rather unlikely at this point).

I love you, Dear!

 

And, because I can, one more Shania Twain song—the one we danced to on our wedding night:

Who needs Delilah? I can send out sappy song dedications all on my own.

3 Comments

Filed under The Me Behind the Mommy

3 responses to “Still “The One”

  1. Awww! Happy anniversary!

  2. Happy Anniversary! And for the record – we danced to that same song at our wedding reception! :o)

  3. Nicole

    Yay! Happy Anniversary! You make an awesome couple.

Leave a Reply

