The Real Deal

Yes, I really was in labor last night.

Violet Abigail H. was born this morning at 8:12. She is 21 inches long, 6 lbs 15 oz (!!!), and has a ton of dark hair. I will put up pictures later, when I get around to taking some (I know, I’m horrible). You’ll just have to take my word—she’s a cutie.

I’m not going to go into the birth story at this point (I’ve still got an IV in my hand and a sleep-deprived, addled brain). I will say that, for the first time, my body was cooperative and I didn’t need Pitocin. Also, every maternity ward triage should have a mandatory sound-proof booth to put the screamers in. Especially for busy nights where women who really are in labor are forced to lay in there for three hours before being taken to a real room. Just sayin’.

More to come…

8 Comments

Filed under pregnancy

8 responses to “The Real Deal

  1. Congratulations! I can’t wait to meet little Violet!

  2. They did that to you?!? You need to write a serious letter soon. And CONGRATS! Can’t wait to see pics!

  3. Oh boy … err, girl!! Congratulations!

  4. Yay! Congratulations! Can’t wait to meet her!

  5. Christina

    Oh hooray and Congratulations!!! Violet Abigail – what a beautiful name. Can’t wait to see the face to go along with it! 🙂

    Blessings!!!

  6. YAY!!! Congratulations! What a blessing little Violet will be! 🙂

  7. welcome to the world baby Violet!! Congrats, Katie and family. She will be such a blessing for your family.

  8. Oh congrats!!! Congrats congrats congrats! Welcome to the world baby Violet! And happy Babymoon to your whole family! I can’t wait to hear all about the birth!

Leave a Reply

