Never, EVER, Get Them Wet

People who spend a lot of time around us become aware, sooner or later, of the fact taht my husband thinks that I am a bit, um, Twitchy? High strung? Overly-cautious? Oh, wait, I know what he calls it…NEUROTIC. My husband thinks that I’m neurotic when it comes to the living things under my care. I tend to see most of my "neurosis" less as a negative thing and more as, oh, common sense*. (This is the part where I remind anyone who cares to listen that none of our children has ever lost a tooth on MY watch.)

*Ahem*

And while there are times where I certainly wish that my husband would be slightly more *neurotic, I frequently remind myself that he is an intelligent adult and keep my mouth shut.

Then, there are times like last night.

Read More…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

